## Maharshi Valmiki College of Education (University of Delhi) Geeta Colony, Delhi 110 031

-

## Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

This is for the information of all concerned that as per the NAAC requirement, the **IQAC** (Internal Quality Assurance Cell) of the College has been constituted as follows:-

S. No.	Name	Designation	Nomination Category
1.	Dr. PK Sharma	Officiating Principal	Head of the Institution
		Maharshi Valmiki College of Education	[Chairperson IQAC]
2.	Dr. Gopal Rana	Bursar	Representative, College
		Maharshi Valmiki College of Education	Administration
3.	Dr. Ila Mehrotra	Associate Professor	Faculty Member
		[Coordinator, Steering Committee for NAAC	[Coordinator IQAC]
		Accreditation]	
4.	Ms. Minu Talwar	Assistant Professor	Faculty Member
		[Co-opted Member, Steering Committee for	
		NAAC Accreditation]	
<i>5</i> .	Dr. Ramji Dubey	Associate Professor	Faculty Member
		[Member, Steering Committee for NAAC	
		Accreditation]	
6.	Dr. Satveer S. Barwal	Assistant Professor	Faculty Member
		[Member, Steering Committee for NAAC	
		Accreditation]	
7.	Mr. Reyaz Hashmi	Professional Assistant (Library)	Representative, College
		[ Member, Steering Committee for NAAC	Library
		Accreditation]	
8.	Prof. Sadhna Saxena	Professor, Head & Dean, Faculty of Education,	Educationist
		University of Delhi	
9.	Prof. Anant N. Sahi	Professor, Amity University, NOIDA	Member, Governing Body
10.	Mr. Deepak Dua	Principal, Presidium School, Dwarka, Delhi	Alumnus
		[Former Vice Principal, Army Public School,	
		Shankar Vihar, Delhi]	
11.	Mr. Harish Kumar	Principal, Govt. BSS School, Nand Nagri, Delhi	Alumnus
12.	Mrs. Chitra Nakra	Principal, DAV Public School, Vikaspuri, Delhi	Nominee from Employers
13	Mrs. Seema Agarwal	Consultant Education, NDMC, Delhi	Nominee from Society
		[Former Principal SSLT Gujrat Sr. Sec. School]	
14.	Mr. Pritam Chand	Section Officer (Administration)	Representative, College
	Dogra		Administration
15.	To be Announced	B.Ed. I Year (2015 -16) Topper in the College	Nominee from Students

The members nominated on IQAC shall in general, have tenure of two years.

The Coordinator, IQAC shall ensure that (a) the IQAC meetings are held at least once in every quarter (b) the Agenda, Minutes and Action Taken Reports of the meetings are documented with official signatures and maintained electronically in a retrievable format and (c) AQAR is filled on-line annually as required by NAAC.

Mr. Ashok Kumar Singh, Mr. Vikashji Upadhyaya and Mr. Praveen Dahiya shall provide all the needed support to the IQAC in its functioning.

Dr. PK Sharma Officiating Principal

## **Circulation:**

- 1. All the Members of Teaching & Non Teaching Staff
- 2. Notice Boards, Faculty, Staff & Students
- 3. IQAC & NAAC Files